My go-to wear – Kimono Cardigans

Hey loves. Last post was about being bold, about injecting some confidence in what you wear. In this post, I’m sharing with you my go-to piece or outfit for pretty much any day especially if you are in Uganda (It’s always summer here 🙂 ). So without further ado, a post about my undying love for kimono cardigans or as some people call them, ‘Throw-ons.’

My love for kimono cardigans is borderline ridiculous, guys! The kimono trend has taken such a sophisticated turn and it has quickly grown on me. I own about five of these beauties but this is a favorite. Its flowing effect combined with the highly versatile nature of a cardigan make for an exceptional outfit. You can look both casual and classy at once with this setup. And, given suitable matching, this kind of cardigan can also be worn to a formal occasion but of course, you will have to do some modification for it to work out. Try it out. It would also be outstanding for summer outings with friends and family. A kimono with this shape and sheer fabric would most definitely make for a great outfit on the beach. It encourages more airflow and all.

You can make the most of it by adding some accessories to your kimono cardigan based look. A  necklace, bracelets, hand purse or cross bag, and a pair of shades and boom! They will all complete each other.

So you have it. I find great comfort wearing kimono cardigans. What’s your comfort wear and why? How do you accessorize it? Do let me know in the comments below. 

Take care, Stay stylish xx

_DSC0374

_dsc0399

_dsc0352

_dsc0355

_dsc0356

_dsc0395

_dsc0507

_dsc0467_DSC0468

Jordana A

XX

Leave a comment